A Visit to Madame Tussauds Singapore

Ossu guys! Today I went to Madame Tussauds Museum located on the Imbiah Lookout of Sentosa Island. The museum itself is famous for displaying was statues of famous people around the world, being the seventh branch in Asia the wax statues itself are not that many. But, nevertheless the trip was fun!

My trip start with Singapore Boat Ride, which is included in the ticket package that I bought. Of course, if you want to go straight to the museum it is also possible. While riding the boat you can see some displays like this.

The boat trip itself was pretty short, it would be fun if it’s a bit longer. After the boat ride I arrived at the museum. Right away, I saw some statues of notable political icons, including the first president of my country, I.R. Soekarno. After taking some photos, I go in deeper and find myself in a replica of the Oval Office. There stands the statue of President Barrack Obama and in the other corner stands Queen Elizabeth, Price William, and Princess Kate. Further in is where the statues of sport stars are displayed. You can find Yao Ming, Tiger Woods, David Beckham, Christiano Ronaldo, and other athletes.

The next section is where the history of Madame Tussauds is explained. It explained the steps to make a wax statue, from sitting, sculpting, moulding, hair insertion, coloring, eyes and teeth making, until wardrobe and finishing. There is even a statue of Madame Marie Tussaud herself, though it’s a bit creepy but I love her wardrobe.20160730_162304

After passing the Madame Tussaud section, finally I arrived to where the celebrities statues are. So, here’s some photos that I took of the statues.

I noticed all of the clothes the statues are wearing are very detailed. I remembered about the wardrobe explanation in the Madame Tussaud’s history section. The wardrobe are donated from each stars for their statues to wear, if not then the wardrobe team of Madame Tussads will work their hardest to find or even make a similar garment of the stars. It was very fascinating imagining the statues’ garment were once worn by the real person.

My favorite statues was the Audrey Hepburn and Johnny Depp’s statues. While Hepburn wears the iconic black dress and pearls necklace pairing from Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Depp wears the classic suits and fedora.

Although there were not many statues, the people that visits the museum was quite a lot. I wish I can go to the Madame Tussauds in London where they have much more statues. Well, that’s it for today, see you guys in the next post!

Leave a Reply

