Ubiquitous Arthropod: Toile 5 Development

Ossu guys! This is the development of my fifth toile, it’s my second menswear consisting of a long sleeved T-shirt, jacket, and pants.

scan-7

For the T-shirt, I use the basic T-shirt block and raise the neckline. I am planning to use stretch net fabric, if I can find it, if not then I will use knitted fabric because I think jersey was not good for the overall look.

01

For the jacket, I was thinking of lowering the neckline more so that the collar of the T-shirt shows. I also have to make my armhole bigger.00-copy

For the pants, I use the normal men’s pants pattern and make my cutlines as similar to my design. I don’t have to change anything for the pants.

So, that’s all for the update on my fifth toile. See you in the next post!

Leave a Reply

